top of page
White Flower
  • Writer's pictureNaomi Phillips

Best Beauty Buys for £2 and Under

Updated: May 5, 2020



Lashes and diamonds, ATM machines Buy myself all of my favorite things...Wait, how much is that?


I see a lot of posts like this, with beauty finds for under £15, but i'm no influencer and don't have that kind of money for a hand cream. Instead i'd rather spend that extra £13 on food, priorities right? Because of this, my beauty routine has faced a few cutbacks. I like experimenting and picking up new products, this has led to me find quite a few bargains. If like me, you find yourself in Poundland, Savers and Primark here is a list of my top finds for £2 and under.

 


Jess Wright tanning wipes, £1


Tanning wipes are something I was pretty sceptical about, but Poundland has come to play. I love a bit of Poundland shopping and the Jess Wright tanning collection is a personal favourite. The £1 pound wipes can be used all over but I opted to use them to top up my face tan. The face is the first to fade so perfect extra touch.





Primark PS Gel Effect Nail Polish, £1


My nails have been a personal project lately (Read more on my previous post) and so i've been adding to my nail polish collection. I tried a few more expensive Gel Polishes from Barry M but found they chipped mega quick. This led me to good old faithful Primark. The colour range is so cute and they last pretty well, especially for £1.





Vaseline Intensive Care Cocoa Radiant Moisturiser, £1


Discovered this moisturiser one day in Savers and never looked back. I have sensitive skin and this Vaseline cocoa based cream keeps my skin soft without causing a reaction. It can be found pretty much anywhere so worth picking up a bottle if you see it.




Primark PS Bronze Glow Bronzing Powder, £2


Usually i'm cautious about Primark makeup products, again because of the sensitive skin, thing but I picked this little bronzer up on sale for a £1 last week. Full price it's normally only £2 but who doesn't love a bargain? I am not ashamed to admit I sale shop even in Primark, I got a denim dress for £1 too, mad. I used a little of this bronzer to complete my Valentine's look and it's amazing, the colour matched my skin tone perfectly and i'm in love.





Primark Minnie Mouse Perfume, £2


This handbag size perfume was a Christmas gift from my mum. Perfect for everyday use and the smell lasts longer than a body spray. Primark have so many variations of these that are worth a try, but I have a special place in my heart for Minnie Mouse. A few do have a weird granny musk smell but always look for the hidden gem!





Bio Glow Peel Off Mask , £1.50


Like every girl who's ever attended a sleepover, i've tried my fair share of face masks, both peel and wash off. The packets always stress me out and I hate getting my whole hand sticky so thought i'd be best to get one in a tube. Believe it or not, this one is from ASDA, every classy girls go to makeup shop. It smells fruity and is really satisfying to peel off.






Simple Rich Moisture Sheet Mask, £1.50


I love a peel off mask for imperfections but you can't beat sheet mask for hydration. The Simple face mask was another Christmas present that has become a part of my skincare routine. Apparently they're limited edition but can still be found in Superdrug. I get dry skin on my chin and under my nose and after using this I felt like a baby seal, it's amazing.


 

Have you got any of your own tips/ bargains? Let me know on my social media! I'm always looking for suggestions. The cheaper the better!



Thanks for reading.




40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
The ad-diaries
bottom of page